BIO_Q411_Biotechniques_TSA_Webinar_Banner_600
Sponsored by:

{aa13cef1-ac53-40b9-a21d-4dd7f5f5979f}_pkilogo_silo_1.gif
Signal Amplification for Immunocytochemistry And In Situ Hybridization:
New Applications in High Content Screening
Wednesday, November 2, 2011
11 AM EDT / 8 AM PDT / 3 PM GMT

Tyramide signal amplification™ (TSA) is an enzymatic technique widely used in fixed cell assays such as immunocytochemistry and in situ hybridization to enhance sensitivity and specificity. In most cases, the technique improves sensitivity by 2-3 orders of magnitude, and some researchers report detection of single copy molecules. When applied to high content screening and analysis (HCS / HCA), TSA extends the quantitative range of the assay and improves reliability of detection for low abundance analytes or weakly associated primary antibodies. Please join us to learn about PerkinElmer's signal amplification technology, and discover how TSA can improve your cellular imaging results.

In this webinar, you will:
  • Review signal amplification methods for histochemistry and cytochemistry
  • Learn about the application of signal amplification to HCA/HCS and PerkinElmer's new HCA ImagAmp™ reagent kits
  • Get tips for adding signal amplification to your assay
  • Be able to ask your questions to a panel of experts
If you have already registered for this webinar, you may sign in here.
Which of these technologies are used in your lab or will be added within the next year? (Please check all that apply.)*
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
What are your main areas of research? (Please check all that apply.)*
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
You must have Javascript and Cookies enabled to access this webcast. Click here for Help.
 
*Denotes required.